About us

The Bedford Borough Conservative Group consists of the 12 Conservative Councillors who were elected to Bedford Borough Council in May 2019. 

Bedford Borough has a population of around 160,000 people and covers the area of Bedford, Kempston and the surrounding villages.  The Council has a net budget of circa £130m a year to provide a number of important local services to residents including waste and environmental management, social care, education and planning.  More information on the Council and its services can be found at www.bedford.gov.uk.

The Bedford Borough Conservative Group is in opposition on the Council.  The Conservative Councillors are committed to holding the current elected Mayor's Executive to account and to ensure that the interests and views of the Borough’s residents are heard.

The Councillors are able to assist residents living in their electoral wards with any issues they have relating to services provided by Bedford Borough Council.  For more information on the Councillors and details on how you can contact them please visit our ‘People’ page at the following link:   http://www.bedfordconservatives.org.uk/people

You can find us on Facebook by searching 'Bedford Borough Conservative Group'

There are 2 Conservative Members of Parliament covering the Bedford Borough area. Their contact details are as follows:

Richard Fuller MP, North East Bedfordshire - Website: www.richardfuller.co.uk Email: richard.fuller.mp@parliament.uk

Nadine Dorries MP, Mid Bedfordshire - Email: nadine.dorries.mp@parliament.uk